New here? Sign Up Have an account?

German expat living in New Jersey, single dad of 2 young kids

I still believe in romance and consider myself being a Gentlemen. Honesty, decency and family are important to me. Being a single parent I am trying always to be a good role model. I like to travel (especially Germany, where I am from and other European countries). I try to stay active, like dancing, bike riding, Martial Arts, skiing in the winter and being outdoors. I like to laugh and some good sarcasm. Going to a concert, a movie, going dancing or just being with friends to spend a good time. I am not the typical guy who can sit all the time in front of the TV and watches sport shows.

I am not necessary a fan of online dating. The initial moment is missing. Meeting someone by coincidence, smiling at each other and catching each others eyes is so much nicer. But in reality, it is very hard to find that romantic moment as a working single father of 2 kids and don't have that luxury to try that, going out all the time, just in the hope to meet someone doesn't work anyway. So, here we are ;(

I hope to find a genuin woman, for hopefully long term, who likes kids, dancing and likes having a tall man on her side (6'5 ft). And if you like it one day casual, wearing boots and next day you feel comfortable in an evening gown being in a Grand Ballroom it would be great hearing from you.
I am a "one woman man", so you should be a "one man woman".

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 5" (196 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleLogistics Consultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Latin, Soul
Reading selectionNews, Business, Fiction, History, Instructional, Mystery, Science, Science fiction
HobbiesSports, TV, Movies, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Travel, Cars, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryIt's always depends on the mood and situation and company.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a month

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty, sensuality, trust, and that she is monogamous.
On the first dateIt depends, but definitely talk, and hopefully smile, laugh and forget about the time and find chemistry.

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Martial Arts & MMA, Snowskiing, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingAuto Racing, Motorcycle Racing, Skating, Winter Sports